Today is day 3. Eventually, I won't remember what day I'm on. I'm okay with that.
I have not had much of an appetite the past couple of days. A bit nauseous actually. I think it's the pain medications for my back, which aren't helping anyway so I'm not sure what I am taking them for. I am still going strong on the no soda, and I think it's going to be easy to keep it this way. I tried to have some Mountain Dew the other day and could only drink a half of a can before it made me feel sick to my stomach. I know you can have a lot of weight loss just from cutting out soda, so I am hoping for that, but won't be too disappointed if it doesn't happen. My sodium intake has been AWESOME lately, which is a great thing for me because sodium intake is something that can easily get out of control for me. I need to work a bit on my water intake, I've been slacking.
I am starting to get really frustrated with my back. I've been in excruciating pain since yesterday. My left hip has almost completely locked up, which is making it very difficult for me to move around at all. I'm frustrated because all I want to do is work out, and I can't do much. I know that 80% of weight loss is in what I eat, but it doesn't help my frustration any. I FINALLY have the means and motivation to work out and ENJOY it instead of dreading it, and I can't do it. I start physical therapy on Tuesday morning (bright and early) so I am hoping I will have some answers then. I don't think my doctor (well, nurse practitioner) was much help.
Stay strong, and remember, this isn't a diet; this is a lifestyle.
No comments:
Post a Comment